Captains of School for 2018-19 announced

St George's College is delighted to announce the names of the new Captains of School for 2018-2019.

They are: Head Boy - Archie Finn, Head Girl – Libby McDonagh, Deputy Head Boy – Matthew Johnson and Deputy Head Girl – Sasha Reed.  

The rigorous process for the selection of our new Captains involves a number of different elements including a letter of application, a team task, hustings (photos of which can be seen below), votes being cast by the teachers and the Sixth Form and final interviews. The Headmistress announced the names on Monday 12 March 2018, along with the new Senior Prefects. It was an extremely difficult decision as the standard of applications this year was very high, so we congratulate everyone who applied. The new roles will commence at the start of next term and everyone at St George's wishes them the best of luck!

The photo below shows L-R: Head Boy - Archie Finn, Head Girl – Libby McDonagh, Deputy Head Girl – Sasha Reed and Deputy Head Boy – Matthew Johnson.


12 March 2018

View all news

More College

  • Captains of School for 2020-21 announced
    26 August 2020

    Read more

  • ​Coronavirus (COVID-19) update
    ​Coronavirus (COVID-19) update
    18 August 2020

    Read more

  • A Level Results 2020
    A Level Results 2020
    17 August 2020

    Read more